The Time Travelers Convention

music by Mike Pettry

book and lyrics by Heidi Heilig.

A new musical in which three nerdy friends hold a Time Travelers Convention in their school library, hoping someone from the future will come and make their dreams come true. Originally developed at the NYU Graduate Musical Theatre Writing Program.

Performers: Phoebe Strole, Stephanie Spano, Mike Pettry, Jeff Essex, Lorinda Lisitza, and Nick Blaemire


In February 2011, we released The Time Travelers Convention in its entirety as a podcast - a full-length musical radio play including fully orchestrated song, dialogue, and sound effects. Listen to the entire musical here:

Julia - Phoebe Strole 
Sam - Stephanie Spano 
Greg - Mike Pettry 
Edwards - Jeff Essex 
Dr. Hammer - Lorinda Lisitza 
Romi - Nick Blaemire

all orchestrations, recording, mixing, and mastering by Mike Pettry 
cover art and additional production stuff by Bret Heilig